League Nights

Our leagues are for throwers of all levels, age and gender, for those who want to compete at major tournaments, and for those who just want to have fun

Our leagues are for throwers of all levels, age and gender, for those who want to compete at major tournaments, and for those who just want to have fun

What is a “League”? A WATL Axe Throwing League consists of 4 games every week on a designated night. After 7 weeks of games you will compete in a double elimination playoffs on the 8th. Get better, throw with the city’s best, win prizes, medals, and more!
Contact us for more details, you won’t regret it.

Please contact us at info@axeandgrind.com for more info or to sign up for our next league.

Upcoming Leagues

Spring league

Hatchet League

Wednesday 10th April to Tuesday 29th May

Big Axe League

Wednesday 10th April to Tuesday 29th May

Knife League

Tuesday 9th April to Tuesday 28th May

Youth League

Sunday 21st April to Sunday 9thth June

Summer league

Hatchet League

Wednesday 3rd July to Wednesday 21st August

Big Axe League

Wednesday 3rd July to Wednesday 21st August

Knife League

Tuesday 2nd July to Tuesday 20th August

Youth League

Sunday 7th July to Sunday 25th August

l leagues run for 8 weeks and include 30 minutes practice time beforehand as well as 20% off all bookings while a league member and 20% off all merchandise

Axe throwing isn’t just a unique recreational activity; it is a competitive sport. By uniting axe throwing facilities from around the world under one professional axe throwing association, we can elevate the sport of axe throwing to the next level.

World Axe Throwing League (WATL)